Catching a Swarm

I’ve been quite busy of late, so havent had a lot of time to write, plus, the weather is cool and the bees have been quiet. I expect that to change soon as some warmer weather is coming and the willows are ready to bloom. Willow pollen is a favorite of honeybees. Without a lot going on in the beeyard at the moment I thought I would pass along a link to a website containing an article about catching a bee swarm. It is very similiar to my first experience catching a swarm and I think it will give you a good feel for what it is like. I hope you enjoy it. Pay particular attention to how he describes the bee activity.

http://www.backyardhive.com/Articles_on_Beekeeping/Features/Catching_Bees_-_By_Will_Dart/

Leave a Reply

