Truth’s Blood Update

I’ve taken the attitude that marketing my book will be something that happens over time – I hope. Part of this writing thing is learning the ropes of marketing and getting the word out. Facebook, blogging, various literary groups, its all so new I’m unsure if it’s really working. Just how do you get the word out? Well, that’s a tougher question to answer than you might think. Seems it should be easy with all this “social media”, but it definately remains a challenge. Soon though, I’m just going to have to go back to writing. It’s far more enjoyable and since I’m not in this for the money, the writing itself is more rewarding.

I set two goals for myself when I wrote the book. I wanted real characters a reader could connect with and a story that would keep the reader invovled and turning the pages. Based on the feedback I’m getting I did a good job of accomplishing those goals. Still, I’m new at this and there is clearly room for improvement. So I would appreciate your comments. The Ebook is only $2.99 at Amazon or Barnes and Noble. I hope you will check it out and give me your thoughts. Of course a good review on Amazon wouldn’t hurt my feelings, but if your not up for that, I hope you enjoy the book and leave me a comment or two right here.

Leave a Reply

